Journey Over Destination. Always

Since the birth of this blog I have had an expectation of how my Travel Tuesday posts should go.  I was basing my idea off of a travel blog set-up where I would review places and bring that guided helpfulness to others in regards to the logistics of visiting a place:  best places to eat, most fun things to do, accessibility and ease of destinations, etc.

Although I feel I will bring content like that to my Travel Tuesdays, Spirit is guiding me into a different direction right now when it comes to my Travel segments.  There is a deep spiritual freedom that has come from allowing myself the bravery to travel, especially alone.  I have gone on multiple roadtrips from east coast to west coast and have blazed through the majority of the states in between.  Traveling can truly be enhanced by stopping to make visits and tastes the foods of different places.  This is to not be underestimated.  However, traveling can also be an intuitive, life-changing event solely from getting out on the open road, letting the breeze comb through your hair from the open window or the A/C blasting in your car, getting lost in the music, and feeling the comfort of the highway signs reassuring you that if you need any resources such as gas, food, or a place to sleep, it is available.

I’ve spent a lot of time out on the open road, roadtripping from place to place.  I’ve gone on multiple cross-country road trips over the past decade of my life and each one has brought its own experiences and differences.  The one thing that has always remained the same and been what has pulled me back to do it again has been the freedom of simply just driving — sometimes without a specific destination or know-how in mind.  The liberation of knowing it is safe to just … go… and be at one with the open road has freed me.

This has been a huge link to my self-connection and my truth.  Driving is a meditative practice for me that restores me and elevates my vibrations.  While driving I catch myself visualizing what it is I truly desire in life without any restrictions trying to hold me back.  The energy of the open road carries with it the limitless potential of going anywhere, of doing anything, of being anyone.  It rips away any walls or ceilings I’ve tried to box myself into and gives me a fair opportunity to believe in myself to achieve what it is I want.

The clarity I receive on the open road is unlike any clarity I receive elsewhere.  It’s a different kind of clarity – a link to my true Spirit.  Driving keeps me present because I need to pay attention to what is going on, yet gives me the unlimited potential to focus on whatever dreams are making their way to the forefront.  I have the time and space to think about them and feel into them without that intrepid sense of guilt I get when I’m daydreaming and have other things I should be doing.  Driving helps me manifest.

Before I can really bring that travel-inspired content mentioned in my first paragraph, it is important to me to develop a foundation of understanding between me and you, my beloved readers.  Driving on the open road ingrains the truth that it is not about the destination that liberates me, it really is all about the journey.

It took me multiple cross-country trips to finally stop judging myself about not “taking advantage” of the fact that I was driving through so many different places.  I would feel a sense of guilt that I was mostly staying on the highway during my drive-throughs instead of taking time to stop and explore.  When I would stop and explore I was often glad I did, however I was limiting my idea of travel to needing to see something beautiful or extraordinary to be personally moved.

When I left for a roadtrip in December of 2018 to follow my soul’s calling and find out what it was I truly desired in life, I had all of the freedom in the world to get out and explore.  I thought this is what I would be doing and would be integrating it into my social media.  But Spirit and the Universe had a different plan for me.  They were showing me that going for a long drive on the road is a deep sense of therapy for me.  It rejuvenates my soul.  It helps me increase my vibration to assure that I leave behind negative thought processes that make me feel like I’m not good enough.  It nurtures my soul.  I learned that it was okay to drop the expectation that just because I wasn’t doing as much exploration externally on my trips didn’t mean I wasn’t expanding myself and doing deep exploration internally.

I finally dropped the judgment that I needed to “make the most” of my trips by going to places, instead of allowing myself to just drive.  I began to realize the need for open-road driving in my life.  It keeps me in balance and it helps me process the gunk that may be sitting in my life, ready for release.

Perhaps now that I have dropped the self-judgment of not exploring places as much as one may assume since I’ve done multiple roadtrips, my emergence of exploration will come more naturally.  I won’t be telling myself I “should” be making more stops and seeing more attractions.  I’ll know that it is safe for me to go with the flow and do what feels right because I am spiritually upgrading and up-leveling with each mile I make.

I am compelled to write this post for Travel Tuesday today because I am about to go on one of my most miraculous roadtrips yet.  This is because my intention of this roadtrip is to close a giant chapter of my life and elevate me toward a higher sense of love.  Instead of wondering what to make of this trip, I know that my intention is to finalize my decision to move on.  I’ll explain more as progress is made and now that I have this blog implemented, I will be able to take you guys along for the journey with even more depth than ever before.

Until then, I encourage you to trust that the way you explore life is okay.  The most important part about travel, to me, is enjoyment.  If you feel good then you’re doing something right.  Everybody’s needs are different and the way we experience life is supposed to be varied.  Dropping self-judgment will elevate you to a more profound state of love.

See you soon,
BodyLoveBritt

2 thoughts on “Journey Over Destination. Always”

Leave a comment